Navigate Our Site

Free javascripts provided by
The JavaScript Source



The Marvin Wright Conservation Scholarship is awarded through the Clark County Natural Resources Endowment Fund administered by the Community Foundation of Southern Indiana. The scholarship consists of $1000 to be paid at the beginning of the fall semester. The check is written directly to the school where the recipient is enrolled from the Community Foundation of Southern Indiana.

The Clark County Soil and Water Conservation District Board of Supervisors makes the final determination concerning the recipient. Students must be a current high school senior or college student entering or enrolled in a natural or environmental science course of study at a post-secondary institution (2 year or 4 year program). Examples could include horticulture, landscape architecture, agriculture, environmental engineering, forestry, agronomy, environmental studies, geology, wildlife and others.

Applications may be obtained by contacting our Education Coordinator, Tami Kruer, at (812) 256-2330, ext. 107 or by email at


Kara Hendrickson - 2011
Curtis Morgan - 2010
Anna Trotter - 2009
Cameron Kaelin - 2006
James Patrick Bowen - 2005
Nicholas Fellows - 2003
Shawn Zollman - 2002

Leah S. Rigsby - 2001
Sarah Ann Jones - 2000

Home || Agriculture || District || Education || Land Trust
Links || Stormwater || Urban
Private Woodland Owners